Drowning in Junk Mail – This week in Junk Mail, 7 pieces

All 7 pieces

Welcome to February! I’m all booked up for the month.

Junk mail calendar

This is how I have been keeping track of when I should stop seeing junk mail from every group. When I get a response from someone I count out the weeks on the calendar to when it should stop. Most of the time I count out 8 weeks, unless they tell me different. If I am still getting mail after the cut off date I contact them again or if they give me a hard time I send in a DMA complaint. BTW this little pocket calendar was free from Humane Society. This is just one of the ways I am using the freebies that came with the junk mail to help me stop it.


It is time to check everyone’s ID, because the 2 in 1 day club is open!

Citizen Guardian
It has been a while since I have gotten 2 mailpices from 1 group in one day. This week it was Citizen Guardian, Inc. GuideStar page, Opt-out info@CitizenGuardian.org and call (202) 469-3433. They use Engage Direct Mail and InfoCision for fundraising.


P2060005

The Claremont Institute
I got a very special invite from The Claremont Institute (Wiki page, Charity Navigator page) to see Pat Sajak MC a dinner and talk with Dr. Charles Krauthammer at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel. Sadly my mink is at the furrier for repairs, so I will be unable to attend. Opt-out here info@claremont.org and call (909) 981-2200.


United States Justice Foundation

United States Justice Foundation. Charity Navigator,  Source Watch page. Opt-out here or call (760) 788-6624. Also op-out through Response Unlimited. The USJF has ignored me so I sent a complaint to the DMA a few weeks ago. I sent another web mail and mentioned that I will never give them money, lo and behold I got a response back!


Special Operations for America

Gary L. Stubblefield Special Operations for America, Open Secrets page,  Opt-out here contact@soforamerica.org They use Base Connect as their fundraiser.


Rand Paul for National Right to Work Committee

Rand Paul and National Right to Work Committee. Wiki page, Source Watch page. Opt-out here and call (800) 325-7892. They are apart of the Koch brother’s web of political influence. Junk mail from them should stop in mid-March


ALS Association

ALS Association (Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS), also known as Lou Gehrig’s disease) Wiki page, Charity Navigator page. Their fundraiser is Strategic Fundraising. Opt-out here: The national email address alsinfo@alsa-national.org, the donation email address donations@alsa-national.org. I got no response so I called the donation hot line (888) 949-2577. This should be the last mailpiece from them.


No scams and no prepaid envelopes to send out.

 

One thought on “Drowning in Junk Mail – This week in Junk Mail, 7 pieces

  1. Judicial Watch, Faith & Freedom, and Citizen Guardian must have some secret data brokers in a bunker 20 miles underground. Oh, and the 60-Plus Association. I cannot make them go away! Arrgh!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

