Drowning in Junk Mail – This Week in Junk Mail, Week After New Year’s Day 9 pieces

All 9 pieces

Now that everyone is back at work, I can go back to hammering away at the junk mail. Only 9 pieces came this week but I will be emailing and calling people about the last 3 weeks of junk mail that came during the holidays. The bottom of this post has a lot going on.

Since a lot of new people are finding this blog I will restate my current technique and goal:

  1. Scan every mailpiece into PaperKarma
  2. Email and a phone call to every group
  3. Email and phone call to the direct marketing firm of each group (if I can find it)
  4. If no pick up on the phone call or no response to the email by the end of the week, fill out a complaint to the DMA
  5. If scam send in a form 1500

The ultimate goal is zero junk mail, but right now I am working toward 1 month with no junk mail with her name on it.

A note to all charities and political groups: If you do not answer your phone (no, I am not leaving a message) or send me a conformation that you got my email and that the name and address has been taken off your mailing list, you will get a DMA complaint. End of story. How hard is it to pick up the phone, or send a quick conformation email?


2 from United States Justice Foundation. Charity Navigator,  Source Watch page. Opt-out here or call (760) 788-6624. Also op-out through Response Unlimited. I contacted them months ago with no response, I will be sending a complaint to the DMA.

Defense of Family Center a project of United States Justice Foundation
Defense of Family Center a project of United States Justice Foundation
It has a different PO Box from regular USJF, PO Box 131637 Houston TX 77219

United States Justice Foundation
This one is a yearly renewal form. It cuts to the chase and asks for $300, $600, and $900. Don’t bother with the USJF poors, they only want high rollers.

Larry Klayman's Freedom Watch
Freedom Watch, run by Larry Klayman. Wiki page. Opt-out here leklayman@yahoo.com or call (352)274-9359 Also op-out through Response Unlimited. I sent a complaint to the DMA.

Abolish the Death Tax a special project of Americans for Constitutional Liberty
Abolish the Death Tax a special project of Americans for Constitutional Liberty AKA Conservative CaucusApparently the people who’s money they want are to stupid to know what the word caucus means, and think that this group is some how apart of Congress.  Wiki page, Charity Navigator page Open Secrets page. Opt-out here info@ConservativeUSA.org or call (540) 219-4536. I emailed them last month and got a reply from Charles Orndorff. He wants me to use the return envelope and send in my request. Sorry Charlie you are not worth a stamp. I sent a complaint to the DMA. No one should have to pay to get off a mailing list. Even it is only the cost of a stamp. They bought their mailing list from Conrad Direct, I emailed them in June and October listinfo@conraddirect.com. I gave them a call (201) 567-3200. They gave me the email of the person in the office to contact.

The Soros Project an urgent special project of the Media Research Center
The Soros Project an urgent special project of the Media Research Center, Wiki page, Source Watch page, opt out here. or call (800) 672-1423

Abraham Lincoln Foundation for Public Policy Research
Abraham Lincoln Foundation for Public Policy Research no website, Washington State page. Opt-out here novpne@verizon.net or call (703) 759-4599. I got no response from either. I sent a complaint to the DMA.


African Wildlife Foundation
African Wildlife FoundationWiki page, Charity Navigator page. Opt-out here africanwildlife@awf.org no response, call (888) 494-5354. Their fund raiser is Sanky inc


Guardian Entertainment Group
Guardian Entertainment Group PO Box 422 Old Bethpage NY 11804. Look who is going to step 2!

Free Marketing System!
Free Marketing System!
Free Marketing System! Nathan Dickerson PO Box 1328 Elizabethtown, KY 42702. Classic form 1500 mailpiece. Send them $10 for a package to learn how to send out post cards like this one.


3 weeks worth of junk mail
This is the last 3 weeks of junk mail. 31 pieces in all

Like I promised, I had a email sending, phone calling, form 1500 filling out, DMA complaint sending, envelope stuffing party.

To do list
On the left are the groups that have resisted my “charms” they are getting a complaint to the DMA. On the right is the stack that got phone calls. I didn’t get through to 4 of them. I don’t leave messages. It is a live person or nothing for me. What you don’t see are the 11 emails and the web mails I sent.

4 prepaid envelopes
4 pre-paid envelopes

3 scams
3 scams. I am going to take the chain letter to my local postmaster. That is what the USPS wants you to do with illegal chain letters. The other 2 are going to New York.

Leave a Reply

