Drowning in Junk Mail – This Week in Junk Mail 15 pieces

I hope your Thanksgiving was good and that your parents and grandparents junk mail woes are under control. My plans fell through. I made the best of it by emailing a bunch of junk mailers and their direct mail fundraising companies. So when they rolled into work on Monday they found my “Remove from mailing list” email.

Since I am down to a reasonable amount of junk mail here is how the month of December is going to go:

  1. Scan into PaperKarma
  2. Email, and if it is email number 2: a phone call.
  3. Email to direct marketing firm, if I can find it
  4. If no response by the end of the week, fill out a complaint to the DMA
  5. If scam send in a form 1500

My experiment with PaperKarma is over. It was able to stop about half of the mail I scanned in. I will be doing a review of Catalog Choice vs. PaperKarma soon.

Next week I should be dropped from InfoCision, and American Target Advertising.


All 15 pieces
I am a Christmas decorations purest. Nothing before Thanksgiving. This weeks Christmas stickers are from Paralyzed Veterans of America.

5 Random Political Junk Mail
Random Political junk mail


3 Charities
3 Charities


4 Scams
4 scams

  • Dr. Walter Barkley and Associates PO Box 1219 NL-3600 BE Maaraaen Netherlands.
  • Logistic Pro Gerloczy Utca 7 H-1052 Budapest Hungery
  • Uni Script 217 Centre St. #2210 New York NY 10013. BBB page. Apparently this is like a coupon you would use instead of your insurance.The BBB advises against using them. WKYT report on Uni Script.
  • 4 Corners Alliance Group, a review of the MLM. In this case you need 1024 people in your 5th level to be full. You can only get commissions on your 6th level once your 5th level is full. Good luck with that. It is run by Cornerstone Alliance Group BBB page.

 


3 Ads
3 ads

  • Monarch HealthCare
  • Uncle Credit Union
  • Figi’s catalog filled with stuff only grandma would think is good any more.
    Exhibit A: A double page spread of different fruit cakes
    Figis Catalog


    Not even the food stylist could make it look appetizing.


3 Ready to go
3 letters going out. 2 prepaid envelopes and the 4 Corners Alliance Group is getting a form 1500.

Leftovers
Leftovers

3 thoughts on “Drowning in Junk Mail – This Week in Junk Mail 15 pieces

  1. Gosh, I feel honored to be included in the junk mail eradication effort, hoss. One problem. The only way you can get hitched to asknod.org and all my Veterans benefits blather is to sign up. I’m not a 501(c(3). I’m not a seeker of funding. I merely stand on a soap box and beg America to remember when they start a war that there are collateral damage issues-broken Vets. My blog attempts nothing more. If you are saddled with it and do not desire to be, it doesn’t require an internet app fix.
    Merry Christmas

    Alex Graham/asknod.org

    Like

  2. P.S. Please also understand I do not have any affiliation or connection to Creative Direct Response Fundraising INC. You have me confused with Wounded Wallets Project. That is their primary boiler room operation outfit. I do no fundraising whatsoever so please be kind enough to revise the error in your blog. I also do not permit anyone to use my blog for advertising. WordPress may insert it but that does not imply I sanction their choice of advertisements.

    Like

Leave a Reply

