Drowning in Junk Mail – This Week in Junk Mail 53 pieces

All 53 pieces

Just as I thought, the holiday week affected the junk mail last week. It looks like 50 is my new average. That is great, I have shaved off 100 pieces of junk mail since my high of 154. This week I sent an email over to the Consumerist about Kingsley, Harper & Hatfield and the fantastic response they had to my Prohibitory Order. The Consumerist loved it as did their readers. I had lots of great comments, and over 300 people went to DMA Choice page. I hope most of them signed up for the service.


Club 2 in 1 day

Club 2 in 1 day. The most exclusive club in my mailbox.

Response Unlimited junk mail
7 from Response Unlimited including:

Citizens United junk mail
2 from Citizens United.

Allen West
2 from Allen West and the Congressional Prayer Caucus Opt-out here help@CPCFoundation.com

Other political junk mail
Other political junk mail including:

big envelopes
Giant Envelopes including


Charities
9 Charities including

Calendars
3 calendars this week. They were from

Calendars
That makes 8 so far. The only one I use is the little one in the middle from the Humane Society. It helps me keep track of when junk mail from different groups will stop.


Scams
15 scams. I will only be sending in 1. The rest are either international or I have already sent in a from 1500.

Dr. Fred Pescatore's Logical Health Alternatives
The one going in is Dr. Fred Pescatore’s Logical Health Alternatives and his “Halo” Cancer Cure PO Box 925 Frederick, MD 21705-9913. Check out the free postage I got from National Committee to Preserve Social Security and Medicare Thanks guys! It is generous donations like yours that make this blog possible.


Shredded paper and glitter
I got some free newspapers while I was at my favorite taco stand this week. I ran them through my shredder, and now I have a new fun way to stuff envelopes.

Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine
This is the pre-paid return envelope for Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine they are the medical wing of PETA. So for them, I pulled one of the ads from the Publishers Clearing House mailpiece I got this week. It is for stuffing burgers. Burgers are a no,no if you are a member of Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine.

Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine envelope
A note telling them to remove her from their mailing list, a little shred paper and a sprinkle of glitter.

Stuffed and ready to go
11 envelopes a stuffed and ready to go.

leftovers
Here are the leftovers.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Drowning in Junk Mail – This Week in Junk Mail 53 pieces

  1. Thanks, Thanks and again Thanks for telling me about RU.

    I’ve been trying to turn off my Mother’s Junk mail for five months now. I been using catalogchoice.org and they seem to have turned off a lot of junk mail. Yesterday I was doing a search for Freedom Watch and found your blog. Your picture of the junk mail from RU (Freedom Watch, American Freedom Law Center etc.) looked real familiar.

    So I sent an email to info@responseunlimited.com and got back a nice email telling me they were removing my Mother’s name from any list they manage. With catalog choice and other work I’ve dropped the junk mail to maybe 50% of what she was receiving when I started the quest. If RU turns off all there junk mail that should get down to 25%. Again thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

