Drowning in Junk Mail – This Week in Junk Mail, 61 pieces

61 pieces woo hoo! A sub 100 piece week! I hope this is the new normal.

I had a bit of a set back. I sent in a form 1500 for GI America and it bounced back.
GI America bounce back
It was bounced back because they aren’t selling anything in the mail piece. I disagree, they are asking for money, but I am not here the reinvent the form 1500 wheel, so I will just send an email to the Tea Party group that runs GI America, contact@TeaParty.org

The worst packaging of the week goes to Mike Huckabee and Secure America Now for their bubble pack containing  2 sheets of paper and an envelope.
Mike Huckabee junk mail
The letter reads “I sent you this letter in this special Jiffy Pack carrier because I knew you would not want to miss it.” Congratulations guys, you have my attention and for the first time I am going to lookup Secure America Now. It was founded by pollsters John McLaughlin and Pat Caddell, Right Web page.

United States Justice Foundation
2 from United States Justice FoundationCharity Navigator page 2 stars. Source Watch page. It is made by Response Unlimited. One of them had a dollar in it 🙂

Liberty Grard
Liberty Guard these guys are new. They may have sent stuff in the past but it was just a normal letter and I didn’t notice it. Now they have sent 2 giant surveys to fill out. Bob Barr is the chairman. Find the Best page, Charity Navigator. Opt out here also opt-out of American Target Advertising

The mail from Liberty Guard looks like the mail from these 2 groups
Christian Seniors Association and Veterans in Defense of Liberty
Christian Seniors Association, a project of Traditional Values CoalitionWiki page, Open Secrets page, Rational Wiki page. And Veterans in Defense of Liberty. Charity Navigator page.

National Republican Senatorial Committee and National Republican Congressional Committee
2 from the National Republican Senatorial Committee (Wiki page, Source Watch page, Open Secrets page) not to be confused with the National Republican Congressional Committee (Wiki page, Source Watch page, Open Secrets page). The lady who’s mail this is got a gold membership card for the National Republican Senatorial Committee because she was in the top 1% of donors last year.

Southeastern Legal Foundation
Only 2 from Southeastern Legal FoundationWiki page, Charity Navigator page, Source Watch page. Opt out here jayers@southeasternlegal.org

Citizens United junk mail
4 from Citizens United. Wiki page, Open Secrets page, Source Watch page. I am at my wits end with these people. I sent a form 1500 on these guys and it bounced back because they aren’t selling anything in the mail piece. I am going to email them again. I am reluctant to call them, because I am afraid that I will let loose a string of profanity that will singe the person on the other end of the phone. I need these people to do what I want, and screaming F-bombs at them won’t solve anything.


5 in the Giant envelope division
Large envelopes

Including 2 calendars this week. That is 3 so far.
3 Calendars


Charities
11 charities


International scams
Only 3 international scams.

Marie de Fortune
Including Marie de Fortune and her hypno paper.

Scams
10 US based scams. Since the Post office wants scams where they sell things I will concentrate on the medical quackery ads this week  when I send out the form 1500’s.


All 61 pieces
Here are all 61 pieces of junk mail I got this week

Stuffed and ready to go
Here are all the prepaid envelopes all stuffed and ready to go

Form 1500's ready to go
5 form 1500’s ready to go. I was able to use some of the free stamps I have gotten in other junk mail on the large envelope.

leftovers
And here are the leftovers.

I am crossing my fingers for another sub 100 pieces of junk mail week, next week.

Leave a Reply

