Drowning in Junk Mail – Ben Carson, Capitol Watch, and Scam Lotteries

Another day, more junk mail
Junk Mail round up
This is only 8 out of the 15 peaces of junk mail I got today.

Final Notice (I wish)
Hay junk mail don’t you threaten me like that! Don’t get my hopes up,  jerk-ass junk mail.


Run Ben Run .org
Ben Carson ’16 The National Draft Ben Carson for President Committee

Who the hell is Ben Carson? And how is a guy I have never heard of going to win 40% of the black vote?
From his wiki page: “Benjamin Solomon “Ben” Carson, Sr., (born September 18, 1951) is a columnist and retired African American neurosurgeon. He is credited with being the first surgeon to successfully separate conjoined twins joined at the head. In 2008, he was awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom by President George W. Bush. After delivering a widely publicized speech at the 2013 National Prayer Breakfast, he became a popular figure in conservative media for his views on social issues and the federal
government.”

So he is a doctor OK,  Oh I’m sorry, he is a doctor with a book. Meh, if he (or his SuperPAC or John Philip Sousa IV) were for real, they would have sent a pre-paid envelope.


Fake Lotteries
Here are 2 classic examples of of advance-fee fraud lotteries. Send them money and they will sent you the prize. They forgot to do one thing, pay for my postage. I mean really I’m about to send you hundreds of dollars chasing after that prize money, the least you can do is pay for the stamp.


Fake Lottery from Australia
See these guys from Australia know how to run a proper fake lottery. It’s Official I’m A Winner, and a pre-paid envelope. They sent the same thing twice in one day. The lady this was intended for is so far gone with her dementia she would have filled out one, then the other, not knowing she had done it twice.

Stuffed Fake Lottery
The entrance fee for this lottery is $10. Luckily I was at the Dollar store yesterday and picked up some “Princess Money” in the party section of the store. And since one fake lottery deserves another I folded up the fake lotteries from above and squeezed them in the pre-paid envelope. Hopefully that will be enough to knock out all of the Aussie scams I receive.


Stuffed Capital Watch
Capitol Watch needs donations so that someone doesn’t cut Social Security. Today is their lucky day I have a check for $968,999.00, and the letter from Ben Carson and a campaign ad from a local election on stiff card stock to make the envelope nice and rigid.


Stuffed and ready to go
Here they are all stuffed up and ready to go. Note the return address on the Capitol Watch envelope, it is the PO Box for another scammer. I don’t care where it goes. as long as it isn’t my mail box.

Leave a Reply

